Dancer and the Dame


Dancer and the Dame by Pure Flix Entertainment

Billy Gardell is Rick Dancer, a wisecracking, disgruntled detective who is long past his prime. Only with the help of Princess, a fussy and fastidious canine cop, can Dancer break the case of his career. Produced and distributed by Pure Flix Entertainment (creators of “God’s Not Dead”), Dancer and the Dame will premiere on UPtv on Sunday, February 22, 2015 at  6 pm CT/7 pm ET. It will air again at 8 pm CT/9 pm ET and then 4 hours later at 12 am (midnight) CT/1 am ET on Monday February 23.

Down-and-out police detective Rick Dancer, struggling with a personal conflict, gives up on life and his job.  That all ends when he is paired up with an unlikely partner, a police dog, Princess, also dealing with post-traumatic stress. The dog helps Dancer make a life changing turnaround. And in response, Dancer does the same for his partner, Princess, as they hunt down the crime lord who killed her partner.

Stars: Billy Gardell (Mike & Molly), James Denton (Desperate Housewives), Michael Badalucco (The Practice), Eva LaRue (CSI: Miami), Louis Mustillo (Mike & Molly), Quinton Aaron (The Blind Side)

– See more here.

Directed by:
Gabriel Sabloff

Story by:
Tommy Blaze

Produced by:
Michael Scott
David A.R. White
Russell Wolfe
Anna Zielinski

Matt Shapira, Co-producer
Cheryl Ariaz Wicker, Associate Producer

Dancer and the Dame